Rotate: left click + drag; Pan: right click + drag Zoom: scroll/middle click + drag; Fullscreen: press f Location of all objects shown is scientifically accurate.

Explore Space live and interactive in your browser, Asteroid Threat notifications, Latest Impacts, Visualisations

Credit: NASA-JPL / MY SPACE STUDIO Thank you for watching | Subscribe to our channel for more videos like this : ... LIVE | NASA JPL | Asteroid 2020 KU Tracker. New Delhi: Today is May 12, that is, today, an asteroid will pass through the Earth.

The dark overlay indicates where it is nighttime in the world. An asteroid almost as big as a standard passenger bus is expected to fly past Earth on Wednesday (May 6). NASA has said that the planet is larger than the Washington Monument in size. Most Read; CORONAVIRUS (COVID … The tracker (top map) shows where the Space Station is right now and its path 90 minutes ago (-1.5 hr) and 90 minutes ahead (+1.5 hr). The following table shows close approaches to the Earth by near-Earth objects (NEOs) limited as selected in the “Table Settings” below. However, NASA scientists have already told that it will not cause any harm to the Earth. (NASA sent out a statement reassuring people that this happens all the time, and there's no need to panic.)

Join the Discussion.

The map of Earth below the tracker shows where the Space Station is …

Live Space Station Tracking Map. The asteroid's closest approach will be at 7:54 p.m. EDT (2354 GMT) on Saturday (Sept. 14).
NASA Asteroid Tracker: Building-Sized Asteroid Approaching Earth On Thursday. According to the data collected by NASA, the approaching asteroid follows a … Join NASA scientists for a live discussion about asteroid 1998 OR2 and other near-Earth asteroids in a "NASA Science Live" webcast today (April 26) at 3 p.m. EDT (1900 GMT). MY SPACE STUDIO.